ImageOff to the vet in Baza this morning for Thumper’s monthly check up.  Thumper is one of 2 english cats we brought with us when we moved here 7 years ago, we have since acquired (and lost) many Spanish feral cats but now have 6 making a total of 8.

At 15 years old Thumper is on daily medication for his liver and kidneys, hence the monthly check ups at the vet.  By controlling his food and his daily tablets, he is doing really well and his results appear to be getting better every month.

Years ago we found a vet in Baza,CENTRO JABALCÔN, run by a brilliant guy called Francis.  His staff are brilliant and he is fantastic with our animals.

One of my little feral girls recently had an incident with her third eyelid and as a result it was hanging out on the day I took her to Francis.  Poor little girl (Raya by name) had to be operated on, wear a hood and stay in for 10 days.  Pleased to say Francis and his team not only saved her sight but also saved her third eyelid.

CENTRO JABALCÖN are at Puerto de Lorca 10 in Baza.

About Living in rural Spain

I live in Andalucía in the beautiful southern part of Spain. It is the largest of the 17 regions of Spain and Andalucía is broken down into 8 provinces and I live in the province of Granada. Having lived here for more than a decade I call Spain my home. I am originally from England. I find the scenery here in Spain stunning. There are amazing sunsets and the colours of wild flowers, almond blossom and poppy fields in the Spring and trees in the area are an inspiration.

2 responses »

  1. 1800cheaptools
    Looking forward to your next post on See More”

  2. I heard about this forum because YorchBrown is always bad mouthing it for hating him. I quite like him although I would not say I am fan of his entirely.many hoo I look forward to taking part in the conferences and possibly bad mouthing some one myself – if the need arises 😉

What do you think of this post?

