So, I haven’t been blogging for over a month, thanks to my followers for sticking with me.

Went back to the UK for a week for a military reunion, great to see old friends and colleagues, day before my return my boyfriend gets taken into hospital with a suspected heart attack.  Turned out to be pancreatitis.  I cancelled my flight and stayed another week.  He had an upcoming photographic exhibition, so I was able to help him with that (It was very successful by the way) see his images at www.petedewhirst.com

Returned to Spain (and the sunshine thank goodness) and spent the first day back on the lake canoeing.  This is my big sis and nephew enjoying the lake.

Image

Day after canoeing I woke with sore throat, headache and sniffy nose only to spend 10 days recovering from a yukkie head cold.

Anyway, I’m back.  I have a new Nikon.  The weather is 43º and the local village annual fiesta is upon us this weekend.  I will blog next week with images of the fiesta and until then, as they say in Spain:

mas alto, mas rapido, mas fuerte

About Living in rural Spain

I live in Andalucía in the beautiful southern part of Spain. It is the largest of the 17 regions of Spain and Andalucía is broken down into 8 provinces and I live in the province of Granada. I have lived in rural Andalucia for almost 12 years. I am originally from England. I find the scenery here in Spain stunning. There are amazing sunsets and the colours of wild flowers, almond blossom and poppy fields in the Spring and trees in the area are an inspiration.

What do you think of this post?

