sabado 4 de agosto – saturday 4 August

The morning started with a round of maroon rockets lighting up the sky followed by the village band parading around the streets of the village.

 

This mornings events were also great for young and old alike.  The square was transformed into a water playground.

 

 

There were water shutes, water slides and bouncy castles.

 

 

 

 

The organisers then started to prepare the foam machine.

 

……  AND THE FOAM PARTY BEGAN!!!!!……

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was sooooo hot, if I hadn’t had the camera to look after, I would have been in the foam with them!!

 

4 responses »

  1. pdimages says:

    excellent set of shots there Jacquie you must be so pleased and proud of them, well done. I had better watch out, you will be doing better than me soon.

    xxxxxxxxxx

  2. Jessica says:

    Those kids are so cute! You captured some really great expressions on their faces, which made me smile. They’re definitely enjoying the foam party!

    • Thanks for your comments. I was using a new Nikon for the first time, so was delighted with some of the shots. I was only sorry I had the camera and couldn’t get in the foam myself.. it did look great fun.

What do you think of this post?

