Firstly, happy new year, may 2013 be everything you wish.

I don’t make new year resolutions at new year, like most people I find failure rears it’s ugly head about 4 weeks into the year.  I make my resolutions around March time, spring always gives me a sense of renewal.  Last year I made a resolution in April to lose weight and succeeded in losing 14 kilos between April and Christmas.

Whilst it is not a resolution, I thought this year I would try to take a photo every day to reflect life around me  …..  and blog them!!  I think it is more of a challenge than it sounds and wonder if anyone else out there is doing a similar thing.

Todays is the unusual cloud formation in the sky outside my home tonight.

Unusual cloud formation in the sky outside my home.

Unusual cloud formation in the sky outside my home.

4 responses »

  1. pdimages says:

    Excellent idea and not as easy as it sounds, I was thinking maybe post a photo for every sat or sunday for the year.

  2. Pilar says:

    Amazing picture from this great day! I couldn’t agree more with your resolutions as I always look forward to losing weight but winter doesn’t help much. However, my main resolution is to live happily with my relatives and friends, to work out more often and to keep being the same person I am.
    Congrats for this nice pic!!

What do you think of this post?

