It’s one of those things where curiosity rather than belief makes you want to do something.

 P1060344

I have friends who are very religious others are spiritual, some who are atheists and others are agnostic. I wasn’t raised in a religious environment but throughout life I have tried to keep an open mind whilst listening to the different and varying views and beliefs of those around me.

It was with this open mind that my recent travels took me to a spiritual medium. It wasn’t a private reading, this was a theatre environment with an audience of around 150, so I felt it was very unlikely that any of my loved ones would come through. As it happened I was one of about six people in the audience that had a visit.

It was an interesting experience, not life changing, but interesting in some of the messages that my Grandma and Father passed on through the medium. At the time they appeared to be quite specific and accurate and I have to admit, started to sway me towards believing in an afterlife.

It was only when I returned from the weekend away that I spent some time researching mediums. There are some very skilled mediums but are they skilled at talking to spirits or at cold reading? Was I prepared to believe because I really wanted to believe? Did my body language in the audience make me look gullible or susceptible and thus I was chosen?  Did the researchers study social media to gain information (that’s the cynic in me coming through).

 What do you think? Have you visited a medium? Do you believe?

I have still not decided, maybe I never will, but it has left me feeling more curious and I would not discount another visit to a medium.

In any event, it was a great weekend away, nice hotel, great company, lovely food and the event raised almost 4000 euros for ACTIN.

ABOUT THE WEEKEND

THE HOTEL

The hotel was Lacumbre in Puerto de Mazarron, Murcia, Spain.

Twin room 50 euros a night including a lovely buffet breakfast.

Beautiful grounds, great facilities, rooms are basic but the staff are a delight, very efficient and nothing is too much trouble.

Hotel La Cumbre, Calle Mulhacén, 1, 30868 Puerto de Mazarrón, Murcia, Spain.

+34 968 594 861

http://www.hotellacumbre.com/es/

THE CHARITY

ACTIN (Animal Care Treatment International Network)

Our Mission is to bring awareness and education to the region of Murcia and to the whole of Spain.

The aims will be to focus on what can be achieved in order to make changes in the laws against cruelty, neglect and abandonment. We also look to find the best ways to introduce education of the general care and welfare of all animals in Spain.

(Courtesy of ACTINs website)

http://www.actin-spain.com or follow them on Facebook for more information and to support their excellent work for the welfare of animals in Spain.

THE MEDIUMS

  • Colin Fry
  • Craig Morris
  • Barrie John
About Living in rural Spain

I live in Andalucía in the beautiful southern part of Spain. It is the largest of the 17 regions of Spain and Andalucía is broken down into 8 provinces and I live in the province of Granada. I have lived in rural Andalucia for almost 12 years. I am originally from England. I find the scenery here in Spain stunning. There are amazing sunsets and the colours of wild flowers, almond blossom and poppy fields in the Spring and trees in the area are an inspiration.

2 responses »

  1. 81 ON THE BUCKET LIST – VISIT A #MEDIUM – #psychicmedium

  2. Matthew of Freila says:

    I think we are all psychic/in contact with spirit in one way or another. What else is deja vu, intuition, 6th sense etc. I live by what if rather than where’s the proof. Its a lot simpler and less stressful!

What do you think of this post?

